Home > rock legend 70's, rock legend 80's > Ozzy Regrets Doing Reality TV Show

Ozzy Regrets Doing Reality TV Show


Osbourne has sold more than 100 million albums with Black Sabbath

Osbourne has sold more than 100 million albums with Black Sabbath

Ozzy Osbourne says his family’s MTV reality show was an “experiment that went wildly out of control”.

The Osbournes, which ran from 2002 to 2005, showed the often chaotic domestic life of the star, his wife Sharon and children Jack and Kelly.

It introduced the Black Sabbath singer to a new crop of fans, who were hooked by his bumbling ineptitude at everyday tasks like working a TV remote.

But the star told BBC Radio 4’s Front Row the attention was “really creepy”.

“It was as if I went to bed in one world and woke up in a completely different world,” the 60-year-old said.

“We went down to this market in Beverley Hills where you can just walk around artwork and statues and dolls and all this stuff and I got this really creepy feeling.

“I look around. People aren’t looking, but I could feel eyes on me.

“I thought I was getting paranoid or something.”

The star, who is promoting his autobiography I Am Ozzy, said he was not keen to repeat the experience – even though his wife has forged a career as a TV personality on shows like the X Factor and America’s Got Talent.

“I don’t really want to do TV. I don’t like doing TV much. Sharon loves it.”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

